Sat here on my own thinking of you and me, netflix and biscuits, 

You were with me because I was a misfit,

But between us it’s just distance, 

Trying to get us back to where we were, trying to lift us.

My friends keep telling me; give it up, give it up, let her go, live it up,

I guess I drink too much, Have another drink and I can feel your touch…  it’s a crutch.

Call it drunk in love, call it what you wana,

But I was on the keys, you were the performer,

You were my side-kick you were my Robin, but it’s like you went and forgotten and I find it all shocking,

Hate to be truthful, but it’s mad to think you won’t hold me like you used to.
And I’ve saved all your texts with x’s,

Disagreements with your x’s,

But best wishes,

Mr,  Mrs,

Not right man, this isn’t what I wanted..

Mentally physic, flying quidditch,

Rounders, hit it, round the park after dark and our visits to the drive through,

And late night Thai food,

But that night you were in a right mood,

And smiled at the other guys cute,

Right through to the end, I’d walk on hot coals,

To make you happy that was my goal,

I thought enough loyalty was shown I didn’t expect to be Royaly thrown,

Sat here with these beers all alone,

In an empty home,

It’s mad to think you won’t hold me like you used to.